rhoadley.net   music   research   courses   software   blogs

cv    music    text    software    seminars

vimeo   youtube   gallery
through the sharp hawthorn   only connect   in principio   miscellaneous   concertino   three pieces for two pianos   four archetypes   petrochemicals   copenhagen   ambience   hello  
histrionica   telephony   many worlds   127 haiku   128 haiku   triggered   touching sound   127 messages   calder's violin   fluxus   fluxus tree   player piano   three streams   quantum canticorum   december variations   semaphore   piano glyphs   how to play the piano   choreograms   edge violation

devices:   gaggle   gagglina   wired   threads   glyphs   metapiano   digiphone

NB All material on this site is © Richard Hoadley (and others), 1990-2017

Edge Violations

clarinet(s), computers, and projections, 2016
music and programming richard hoadley

clarinets ian mitchell

text phil terry

first performance estimated april 2016

Edge Violations was created to investigate possible expressive interactions between performer, code
and live notations.  It is coded in the audio programming environment SuperCollider and the 
augmented score environment INScore.  It was written for and premiered by the clarinetist Ian