rhoadley.net   music   research   software   blogs

cv    music    text    software

vimeo   youtube   gallery
through the sharp hawthorn   only connect   in principio   miscellaneous   concertino   three pieces for two pianos   four archetypes   petrochemicals   copenhagen   ambience   hello  
histrionica   telephony   many worlds   127 haiku   128 haiku   triggered   touching sound   127 messages   calder's violin   fluxus   fluxus tree   player piano   three streams   quantum canticorum   december variations   december mobile   semaphore   piano glyphs   how to play the piano   choreograms   edge violations   homage   unthinking

devices:   gaggle   gagglina   wired   threads   glyphs   metapiano   digiphone

NB All material on this site is © Richard Hoadley (and others), 1990-2018

Three Streams (2013)

automatic music for gesture, cello and computer

cmpcp performance studies network international conference cambridge uk, 4-7 april 2013
Cheryl Frances-Hoad: 'cello

Three Streams is an automatic composition centred around interactions with novel interfaces including the Digiphone and the Kinect for XBox. These interactions generate electronic sounds and music notation live. This live notation is then played by the composer and occasional (and excellent) 'cellist Cheryl Frances-Hoad.

Related to the automatic, algorithmic and live notation compositions The Fluxus Tree, Fluxus and Calder's Violin.

The piece is primarily composed in the music programming environment, SuperCollider.

This piece uses the software INScore and Guido significantly, both currently being developed by the Grame Computer Music Research Lab.
- More information on INScore.
- More information on Guido.

Related videos





Papers involving Three Streams

None at present.

Other video and audio examples

None at present.

fluxus tree